Women of Honor


The ladies pictured above were recognized at the Women of Honor event at UWF Emerald Coast May 4. The event was sponsored by the Okaloosa County Commission on the Status of Women (OCCSW). Each woman’s name has been added to a plaque that hangs on the Wall of Honor at the UWF Emerald Coast campus library. A letter that includes the honoree’s photo and brief nomination bio, along with the names of the person or people who nominated her, will be placed in the Book of Honor below the plaque. From left, front row: Quandra Pace, Clara Oates, Mary Bell Lundsford, Joyce Loughrige and Teneka Locks; standing at left, Pam Strecker and LaShana Douville; second row, Deborah Stone, Doris Scaife, Christie Pratt, Jan Pooley, Belva Parrott; standing at right, Kathie H. Blue; third row, Lija Eldridge, Caralee Gibson, Maureen Bierman, Rochelle Brown, Cindy Frakes, Kathy Marler Blue and Sabina Zungze (chair of OCCSW); back row, Michelle Carmical, Kristen Genrich and Sheila Hale. Not pictured arre Nitsi Bennett, Dr. Sandra Hanson, Holly Karr, Lenda McCain and Dr. Maxine Reed.