New OAA Board of Directors for 2023


The Okaloosa Arts Alliance (OAA) announces the board of directors for the current fiscal year. The executive board of directors are: president, Bill Head, Colonel (Ret.), USAF, MSC; vice president, Marlayna Goosby, Grow Your Gift Conservatory of Music; treasurer, Susan Kneller, chair of the OAA Grants Committee; and secretary, Becky Belcher, Arts & Design Society.
The board of directors is composed of James K. Baughman Sr., author; Jeanette Shires, Mattie Kelly Arts Center at NWFL State College and NWFL Symphony Guild; Chris Reid, Musician and Young Philosophers Society; Cole Huffer, Enlightened Studios; Helen Harris, HH Arts; Diane Fraser, Emerald Coast Science Center; Karen Reid, MS, LMHC, BCB, Lotus Learning & Arts Center & Beyond Expectations, Inc.; Wally Ratcliffe, Arts & Design Society; Ursel Behnken, German Club; Carole Byrd, retired artist & teacher, and Gayle Vann, publicity chair. OAA) is a non-profit 501(c)3 local arts agency that supports the arts through advocacy, education, and marketing. It is supported in part by the Florida Department of State Division of Arts & Culture and from Florida Arts auto license tag revenues, but could not exist without its members and community support. For more information go to